Bali reopens for tourism, no quarantine required

Bali reopens for tourism, no quarantine required

Starting 7th of March 2022, 23 Nationalities can obtain a Visa on Arrival, if they arrive directly in Bali (not Jakarta or other airports).

The Visa on Arrival for Bali, Indonesia, also known as VoA, has been the primary visa, most tourists have used in the last decades to enter Indonesia. It’s valid for 30 days and can be extended ONCE.

While Bali adopts a quarantine-free travel policy, the rest of Indonesia will remain off-limits as off now.

List of nationalities that can obtain a Visa on Arrival (In Bali ONLY)

  • Australia
  • USA
  • Canada
  • UK
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Qatar
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • Turkey
  • UAE
  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • Brunei
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Laos
  • Myanmar
  • Cambodia
  • Philippines

Entry requirements for Bali

  • Proof of vaccination or booster shot
  • PCR test upon arrival before accessing public areas
  • Positive cases are required to undergo isolation at the appointed quarantine hotel
  • Covid-19 patients with comorbid diseases and senior citizens must undergo isolation at the appointed hospital
  • Insurance that covers COVID-19 up to $100,000
  • Additional PCR test on the 3rd day before gaining access to provinces outside of Bali

Process to Get Visa on Arrival

  • No need to do anything in your home country
  • Passport must be valid at least six months (no exceptions)
  • Queue at Visa on Arrival Counter at International Airport (e.g. DPS Denpasar) in the Arrival hall (before going to immigration counters)
  • Pay USD 35 or IDR 500,000 (AUD, EUR also accepted)
  • Go to immigration counter and show your passport with the receipt (there is a separate queue for Visa on Arrival)

News Source:

- Advertisement -
Dark Light